Young smart ambitious programmer working hard at the office

What Certifications Should You Get As An Enterprise Architect?

You enjoy aligning information technology (IT) with business goals. But now, you’re ready to increase your enterprise architect knowledge. And you’re ready to do this by earning a variety of industry certifications.

Smart thinking.

The median salary of an enterprise architect is $144,997. This makes it one of the best-paying jobs of 2022. And certifications can make it easier for you to get one of them — or get a better one.

The question is, which types of enterprise architectures certification should you pursue? Here are the top enterprise architecture training and certification opportunities this year.

Let’s get started! 

Amazon Web Services (AWS) Certified Solutions Architect

This enterprise architecture certification focuses on using AWS to create business solutions. An associate-level and a professional-level certification are available.

The associate credential is for anyone with one-plus years of industry experience. You must know how to bring about solutions using AWS technologies.

The professional credential is for a senior AWS architect. You should be able to manage complex enterprise solutions and put them in place. You should also be good at designing and architecting solutions. 

To earn this certification, you must have at least two years of field experience. You must also pass a single exam. 

IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL) Master Certification

ITIL certification by Axelos is another popular certification. This will help you to drive quality throughout your organization. The credential is perfect for information technology service managers.

Five types of ITIL certifications are available. They range from the entry level to the advanced level: 

  • Foundation
  • Practitioner
  • Intermediate
  • Expert
  • Master

To receive ITIL certification, you must submit a work package. This package should show how you have applied ITIL standards. Your package must also show how successful your solution was.

Finally, you must pass an assessment panel interview. During the interview, you have to defend your solution. 

Salesforce Certified Technical Architect (CTA)

This certification proves that you have skills in several architecture areas. These include marketing and architecture. Other areas are app building and administration.

The Salesforce credential is available at several levels. But the highest certification is the CTA credential. Earning this credential requires you to pass an exam.

Note that you must have two Salesforce certifications before you can take the exam. These include certifications in application architecture and system architecture.

Increase Your Skill Level with Enterprise Architect Certifications

Enterprise architect certifications will help you to confirm your skills as an architect. The training required for these certifications can also make you a better architect. That means you can develop better IT strategies for companies.

Consider the above-mentioned certifications in 2022. They can help you to test your architecture abilities, knowledge and skills.

With these certifications, you can become better at applying architecture best practices. You can also use industry tools, software, and frameworks better long term.

Did you enjoy reading this article? Check out the rest of our website for more great content.  

No Comments

Post a Comment